2017 Scholarship Winners

We are pleased to announce our 2017 scholarship award winners! Scholarships in the amount of $2,000 each were awarded to three graduating seniors at the 2017 Annual Meeting held on Saturday, April 1, 2017.

Scholarship winners with bob and sam v
(L-R): Sam Farace, Jr., Chairman; Ruby Pearson (mother of Tiffany Pearson), Ashton Woods, scholarship winner; Bob Glenn, President/CEO and Abbey Penton, scholarship winner.

Tiffany Rochelle Pearson of Health Careers High School, San Antonio, TX was awarded the SMSgt George H. Einfeldt Memorial Scholarship. Ashton Elizabeth Woods of MacArthur High School, San Antonio, TX was awarded the MSgt Warren D. Vail, Sr. Memorial Scholarship. Abbey Claire Penton of Lutheran High School, San Antonio, TX was awarded the CMSgt James C. Kemple Memorial Scholarship.

“These three scholarship winners are outstanding students who have excelled in the classroom,” said Bob Glenn, President/CEO of AFFCU. “But their achievements outside the classroom, in their athletic endeavors and community involvement, were equally as impressive. Each one has displayed leadership skills beyond their years. We are confident that they’ll be successful in their future endeavors and proud that AFFCU can help with financial assistance along the way.”

AFFCU established this scholarship program in an effort to provide assistance, while rewarding deserving high school seniors for their academic achievements, character, family support and community service.